Suffolk Green Awards Winners Announced

Healeys are proud to have been a key sponsor of the recent Suffolk Green Awards.  As part of this sponsorship, Healeys designed and printed all of the printing collateral from name badges, to hanging banners, to certificates, to brochures and programs – everything produced in the most sustainable way and Carbon Balanced through the World Land Trust.

At a glittering ceremony held at The Apex Bury St Edmunds, the great and good from across the county gathered to celebrate all things green and sustainable.

The categories were diverse and the winners came from all sectors:

Greenest School – Nayland Primary School htt://nayland.suffolkschools.net

Water Management – Alde Garden www.aldegarden.co.uk

Transport – Edgar Sewter Primary School http://edgarsewter.shared.theclc.co.uk/contact

Landscape and Biodiversity – HMP and YOI Hollesley Bay

Green Hero – Jen Jousiffe

Greenest Business (Micro) – Gladwins Farm www.gladwinsfarm.co.uk

Greenest Business (Small) – Field Studies Council at Flatford Mill www.field-studies-council.org

Greenest Business (Med-Large) – Abbeycroft Leisure www.acleisure.com

Environment Agency Awards for Adaptation – Culford School, Field Studies Council at Flatford Mill, Kessingland Emergency Group

Waste and Recycling – Orwell Mencap www.orwellmencap.co.uk

Greenest Building – Moreton Hall Preparatory School www.moretonhallprep.org

Greenest Product or Service – Zero Above www.zeroabove.co.uk

Greenest Newcomer Award – Crispin Recycling 

Greenest Village or Community – Cookley & Walpole Parishes www.cea.onesuffolk.net

Local Food and Drink – Depden Farm Shop and Training www.depden.com

 

Kelly Harris and Terry Adams of Healeys both attended the evening and as sponsors were given the opportunity to have a display in the main breakout area.   Kelly commented “Congratulations to all the winners and runners up.  What a great evening with a fantastic chance to meet some of the very people who understand and appreciate all of the green initiatives promoted by Healeys.”

For more information about the awards, about the work produced by Healeys or to discuss how Healeys can help your organisation reduce the environmental footprint of your marketing communications please contact [email protected]

Download file

To download your copy of please fill out and submit the form below. Thank you.

Request Look Book

To receive your personalised look book sample pack please fill in and submit the form below. Thank you.

  • Accepted file types: eps, ai, psd, pdf, jpg, png.